Having My Own Home Business

I enjoy having my own home business.  My first one was Avon, but I stopped that after we moved and started selling felt boards.  Now that my kids have outgrown the felt boards, I decided to give that up and go back to Avon.  I’m really happy that I did.  My Avon business is doing great.

Not only am I selling Avon, I am also building a downline.  I am working on becoming a Unit Leader.  I like that I am earning money by both selling and mentoring other Representatives.  It’s been keeping me busy, but I am loving it.

Do you have a home business?  Other than blogging?  Some people may think that blogging isn’t a business, but it is.  There is a lot of hard work that goes into operating a blog.  It’s a shame that most people don’t realize that.  I haven’t been giving my blogs as much attention as should, lately.  I’m going to change that.  I am planning out my weeks in advance, giving myself time to do everything that needs to be done.  I’m also making sure I include family time, and me time.

I’m having a pretty good week, I’m happy to say.  My son’s communication device was delivered yesterday.  It’s repaired, and working great.  This nasty cold is still going around.  I was over it, then my kids came down with it and my husband relapsed.  Now that they are getting better, it’s made it’s way back to me.  This time, thought, it’s not as bad.  I’m loading up with vitamin C and Zinc.  I’m also taking it easy, getting as much rest as I can.  That’s one of the benefits of being your own boss.  You can arrange your schedule to suit you.

Did you know that it is only $10 to sign up to become an AVON rep?  You will get books and samples to get you started, plus a free website to sell to customers online.  You can sign up online, www.start.youravon.com/.  If you want, you can use my code tlessick, and join my team.  I will be happy to help you build your business.

19 comments on “Having My Own Home Business

  1. I’ve tried sales and to be honest that never worked for me. I did partylite for a yr and just the meetings killed me let alone leaving my family 4 days aweek to run parties. Glad to hear you can make a bit of money selling avon. I’ve purchased it yrs ago

  2. I’m so glad to hear your Avon business is doing well! That shows great time and commitment on your part!

    • Good time management. It’ll be harder in the summer. With the kids off of school, and all of the running around between day camps, swimming lessons, and other things the kids are doing, I’ll have to schedule things carefully to get everything accomplished.

Leave a Reply

