Allergies and Sick Child

I set up a table to sell my AVON, on Friday.  It was a teacher work day, so my kids didn’t have school.  My daughter came with me, and she lasted a couple hours before I had to call my husband to come get her.  He was off of work that day.  An hour later, he called me and said that our daughter was sick.  She was dehydrated.  He spent the rest of the day taking care of her.  She was better the next day, thankfully.

This morning, she was coughing and sniffling.  Her allergies were making her feel miserable.  I gave her some medicine, and had her go to school.  I’m staying close around the house today, just in case I get a phone call from the school.  The pollen is awful around here, and I’m surprised that the rest of us aren’t miserable from it.  My son and I have really bad allergies, too.

I tried something new with my AVON this weekend.  I made up an Easter Basket with 2 large bottles of the Jelly Bean Bubble Bath, and a basket with Footworks and Naturals.  I made a delivery to a customer at a doctor’s office, and took them with me to show the ladies.  One bought a bottle of Bubble Bath from the Easter Basket, and another bought the Footworks and Naturals basket.  The lady that bought the Bubble Bath was oohing and ahhing over the other basket, and said she would call me about doing up a couple for her.

I have to get some housecleaning done this week.  My kitchen and dining room look awful.  I also have AVON boxes stacked in both the living room and kitchen.  I’m surprised that my husband isn’t complaining.

This week is looking like it will be a lot easier for me.  I don’t have that many plans.  I’m going to take advantage of it by getting caught up with my computer work, and my housework.  I’ve also planned some new meals to try this week.  Last night, I made Chicken Fajitas.  They were great!  Of course, my husband had to find something to complain about.  There was no cheese.  He loves his cheese.  That didn’t stop him from eating several of the fajitas.  There were no left-overs.

Next weekend, it will just be me and my daughter.  My husband and son are doing a Boy Scouts camping weekend.  I need to plan some activities for a girl’s only weekend.  I’m looking forward to it.  We don’t get that many opportunities to just have fun together.  It will be nice to not have to worry about whether or not my husband and son want to do what we want to do.  We like to go to the stores and look at clothes.  They like to look at the stuff in the electronics department.  We like to take our time.  They are always rushing us.

April will be a busy month for us.  I intend to take advantage of this coming weekend, and relax and have fun.

24 comments on “Allergies and Sick Child

Leave a Reply

