Keeping Busy With The Family

You may have noticed that I didn’t post that often last week.  That’s because I’ve been so busy with my family.  My daughter went on a 3 day school trip to the aquarium today.  Last week, I had to do a lot of errands to get everything she needed for her trip.  Her school also sent home a note about needing a kite.  Finding a kite isn’t easy.  I went to several stores, and finally found one at Walgreens.

My sister came up from Florida for the weekend.  I needed to get all of my laundry done before the weekend.  When you have two kids, you have a lot of laundry.  I also had my AVON deliveries that I had to make, plus my visits to customers for their orders.  This week will be busy, too.  I have several appointments to go to this morning for my AVON business.  Tomorrow, I have   a dentist appointment and an appointment to get my cholesterol checked.  I’m so hoping that it will be lower.  I’ve been eating healthy, exercising, and taking my pills.  Most of the time.  I have to admit that I am bad at remembering to take my cholesterol pill everyday.

My son’s ear seems to be bothering him still.  He just finished up his antibiotic for his ear infection, and I don’t think it completely cleared it up.  I’ll talk to them at the doctor’s office tomorrow about getting him in at his ENT.  He might need tubes, again.  It would be his fourth set.  My son turns 13 tomorrow.  I can hardly believe it.  Raising an autistic child is challenging, but raising a teenage, autistic son is crazy.

I’m making this a short post, because I have to get ready for my meetings.  I’ll have time later to visit my blogging friends, and am looking forward to catching up on everyone’s weekend.

21 comments on “Keeping Busy With The Family

  1. You have been one busy lady for sure. Happy early birthday to your son! I am dreading 13 in a few years. I hear you on the kite issue too. We had to look a long time until we found a decent one.

    • I’ve been making time for them in the evenings. Not every evening, because of some meetings I have to do in the evening once a week. I also don’t do any work on Sundays.

Leave a Reply

